Posted on

The Boy in the Striped Pajamas

When it comes to World War II movies, I cannot say no to watching them. I can only be an objective spectator to the ones about Holocaust . I have observed that era from perspectives of many different people and my interest into this genre grew everyday.

I especially liked ”the boy in the striped pajamas” because the story is mostly told from a child perspective even though you still get a sense of grown-up reasoned mind.I was about to say that the movie put a smile on my face until……the end…..the end…..the end….. I am simply speechless and heart broken. It is a powerful picture.

”Childhood is measured out by sounds and smells and sights, before the dark hour of reason grows”

One response to “The Boy in the Striped Pajamas

Leave a Reply

